Doodling & other idle thoughts

On a fine work morning, when i am sitting in my open cubicle and staring at the false ceiling, my mind easily drifts into this never ending land of fantasies and idle thoughts.

Drawn & inspired by my own idle thoughts, i decide to doodle, i took out my ink pen and kept on doodling, until i got bored and was tempted to take a cat nap right in the middle of the day at work.

I have always felt that the air from AC freezes  my mind to such an extent that i am actually numb & can’t even comprehend a simple thought.

doodle

Never mind, i don’t mind the frozen mind, as long as i get my daily dose of humor, tea breaks & hot cup of coffee…Aye, what else does a (wo)man need…

But creative writing at work also makes me feel guilty. It reminds me of a George Saunders interview, where his boss admonished him for using “corporate resources” at work. So in a way, George Saunders & me are sailing in the same boat, the only difference being i have zero talent.

On this artificially tube lighted sunny day at work, my frozen mind remembers the memorable fictitious trip account by Jerome K.Jerome “three men in a boat.”

“George goes to sleep at a bank from ten to four each day, except Saturdays, when they wake him up and put him outside at two.” – Jerome K.Jerome “three men in a boat”

“It always does seem to me that I am doing more work than I should do. It is not that I object to the work, mind you; I like work: it fascinates me. I can sit and look at it for hours. I love to keep it by me: the idea of getting rid of it nearly breaks my heart.”- Jerome.K Jerome “three men in a boat.”

And now my dear readers, i go back to work and doodling.

Au revoir.

Leave a Reply

